USA Shooting Announces 2022 World Championship Team


USA Shooting is pleased to announce the shotgun, rifle and pistol athletes who will compete in the 2022 World Championships.

The 2022 ISSF World Shotgun Championships will be held in Osijek, Croatia from September 19-12, while the World Rifle and Pistol Championships will be held in Cairo, Egypt from October 12-25.

These tournaments represent the first chance for each athlete to secure an Olympic quota for the Paris 2024 Summer Olympics. The World Shotgun Championship team members are listed below.

Skeets Men
  • Vincent Hancock
  • Dustan Taylor
  • Christian Elliot
Skeets Women
  • Dania Vizzi
  • Sam Simonton
  • Austen Smith
Trap for men
  • Derrick Mein
  • Will Hinton
  • Jacques Wallace
female trap
  • Kayle Browning
  • Aerial Skinner
  • Rachel Tozier
Junior Men’s Skeet
  • Aidin is burning
  • Ben Keller
  • Jordan Sapp
Junior Women’s Skeet
  • Mikena “Grace” Fulton
  • Julia “Lia” Nelson
  • Alishia “Fayth” Layne
Junior Male Trap
  • Emilio Carvalho
  • Lance Thompson
  • Matthew Kutz
Women’s Junior Trap
  • Ryan Phillips
  • Sydney Krieger
  • Stermer shipyard

A handful of these shotgun athletes head to the World Championships with multiple World Cup medals already under their belt.

The rifle and pistol athletes will shoot in Cairo, Egypt, at a shooting range they once competed in at a World Cup earlier this year. Members of the Rifle World Championship team are listed below.

Men’s Air Rifle
  • Lucas Kozeniesky
  • William Shanner
  • Brandon Muske
Women’s Air Rifle
  • Sagen Maddalena
  • Ali Weisz
  • Mary Tucker
Small caliber rifle for men
  • Ivan Roe
  • Tim Sherry
  • Lucas Kozeniesky
Small caliber rifle for women
  • Sarah Beard
  • Mary Tucker
  • Sagen Maddalena
Men’s 300m Rifle
  • Bradley Yliniemi
  • Ivan Roe
  • Tim Sherry
Women’s 300m Rifle
  • Denise Loring
  • Abigail Winegarden
  • Michelle Bohre
Junior Men’s Air Rifle
  • Rylan Kissel
  • Scott Rocket
  • Benjamin Salas
  • Gavin Barnick
  • Tyler Wee
  • Braden Peiser
Junior Women’s Air Rifle
  • Katie Zaun
  • Camryn Camp
  • Anne White
  • Emme Walrath
  • Peninah D’Souza
  • Clarisse Layland
Junior Men’s Small Caliber
  • Gavin Barnick
  • Tyler Wee
  • Braden Peiser
  • Griffon Lake
  • Rylan Kissel
  • Scott Rocket
  • Tyler Wee
Junior Women’s Small Caliber
  • Katie Zaun
  • Cecilia Ossi
  • Nathalie Perrin
  • Gracie Dinh
  • Anne White
  • Elizabeth Prost

The members of the Pistol World Championship team are as follows:

Women’s air gun and sport gun
  • Alexis Lagan
  • Katelyn Abeln
  • Sandra Uptagraf
Men’s Air Pistol
  • Nick Mowrer
  • James Room
  • Antoine Lutz
Men’s Rapid Fire Pistol
  • Henri Levertet
  • Keith Sanderson
  • Charles Flat
Junior Women’s Air Pistol
  • Suman Sanghera
  • Ada Korkhin
  • Annabell Yi
Junior Men’s Air Pistol
  • Nathan Bae
  • Remington Smith
  • Ryan Yi
Junior Men’s Rapid Fire
Junior Men’s Sports Pistol
  • Nathan Bae
  • Mark Shen
  • Ryan Yi
Women’s Junior Sport Pistol
  • Annabell Yi
  • Katherine Ah
  • Ada Korkhin
  • Abbie Leveret

Follow USA Shooting on social media to see the World Championship team on their international competition journey. Visit

USA Shooting’s 2022 Paralympic World Championship team will be announced soon.


Comments are closed.